Menu
Your Cart

Underdog Love

We love our customers! And we think the feeling's mutual. See what some of them have to say about us:

Please note that we do not filter or edit our reviews. We only require approval so we can try to thwart the bot spam.

Testimonials: 43 Total rating: 5 Rating:

Nick N

Better than I had I hoped.

 Nick N

December 18, 2019

It is more beautiful than the website pictures can demonstrate. The wood smells, feels, and looks perfect. No batteries ever needed. With aroma cup no one knows the real use. A slight learning curve with cord and getting best hits. No different than any other vaporizer. Once dialed in it’s a real pleasure. Works great with water pipes. The variety of stems is a nice dilemma. I highly recommend it to anyone. Comes with a ton of extras. I had questions before and after. The customer service is the best. They respond fast and are so nice. I can’t recommend underdog enough. 

xandershelley

Best customer service I've ever recieved, best vape I've ever used.

 xandershelley

September 10, 2019

Log convection vapes are my choice by a huge margin for a daily driver, and underdog makes for the smoothest, most consistent, high quality experience I've tried!
I've had been using a underdog mini for around two years before abusing it to death. After contacting support they offered to fully repair my dog and put it in a new body to extend it's lifetime for a fraction of the original price. My new dog is beautiful, came incredibly fast, and I foresee it being my daily for the next several years. It even included an adjustable power adapter. I could not be happier with their service.

sarah

FREEE log anyone???

 sarah

April 10, 2018

I had already been using a log vaporizer for a few years before discovering underdog. My old vaporizer was dead and I wanted it fixed but the company had disappeared (purpledays) so I'm very glad I ended up discovering underdog.

I first got a beautiful purple log underdog which lasted me 3 years. Not only was the piece a work of art but it also was very efficient and practical and it was certainly helpful that my asthma improved because I was no longer smoking. I was also able to get glass/silicone pieces after switching to underdog, so I knew all the pieces of the vape was healthy. In fact during a several months period when I didn't touch the vape my asthma didn't improve, which was proof to me that this vaporizer, with reasonable, mild, but regular usage does not hurt my lungs and at the same time it helped me get off the bad pharmaceutical pills, such as painkillers etc, so I don't have to put up with their side effect. The perfect solution for a medical user! I can also use the log with a glass piece and a glass on glass (GonG) stem which connects the two.

However this isn't even the best part.

The customer service was extremely helpful whenever I needed an accessory, or the one or two times when the electric cord was damaged and I needed to figure out what cord to get.
But it wasn't until I got a new cord and the vaporizer (my first underdog) still didn't work, proving to be dead after being a companion for three years, that customer service REALLY BLEW MY MIND OFF:

They asked me to ship them my old vaporizer, the purple log and sent me a FREE NEW vaporizer that I even got to choose the model of!!!!!! Now I have a beautiful maple log which looks very different than my first underdog, the purple log, but is equally mesmerizing in its beauty and this new maple log has been going strong for 2 years now!

I know of no other company that would do this. They really set new frontiers in customer service and pleasing customers beyond their wildest imaginations.

As an underdog customer of 5 years, I pray this company stays in good business and grows and they deserve all the best. <3 LOVE UNDERDOG <3

Jamie

New Underdog User

 Jamie

November 12, 2017

I just retired my (roughly) ten year old Volcano for this and am extremely pleased. Reminds me very much of my old Purple Days (May she RIP) which I loved so very much. Cuts usage down immediately to about half of what I was using daily on the Volcano. It's also a beautiful piece of craftsmanship which is nice simply to look at. Only a matter of time before I buy another one haha.

Trav

Amazing Service

 Trav

November 01, 2017

Thank you very much for the service Amanda. It has been the most reliable device that I have used and I really appreciate the level of service and communication that you have with your customers. You guys run a great company and I look forward to being a customer for a long time.

Raggedflagon

Can't believe how efficient it is!

 Raggedflagon

July 18, 2017

I've been vaping with a launch box alongside smoking for several years, but I think that's finally come to an end.

I've only had it one night, but it had me on my ass with one nylon stem full. (Similar to a bat style one hitter) My partner who is notorious for being a "more more more " herb hog got uncomfortably lifted with one nylon stem as well, to give you an idea of the horsepower we're talking about.

The custom work is gorgeous, the aromatherapy works well so far, and the order was placed on Friday afternoon and it arrived Monday. What more is there to say?

Best vape I've ever used, and ill be thrilled to order from these guys again.

ChaosConfetti

I am blown away!

 ChaosConfetti

August 12, 2016

I have been on the fence about ordering a vaporizer for quite some time and decided it was time to take the plunge. After all my research it kept pointing towards a log vape.

I purchased a lovely little walnut underdog that now has a permanent place on my desk.

My consumption has been cut in half! this thing has already payed for itself in the month that i have had it.

It only took 2 sessions to figure out the screen positioning and when/where i should move it depending on the temp. I have accidentally achieved combustion a few times but it only happens if i haven't used it in 10-20 minutes and i draw too hard before it has a chance to cool down a tad.

I use this with a Bent 10" water pipe and it is MORE satisfying than combustion could ever give me.

I think my only criticism would be that for the price a dimmer could easily be a default item but i havent found a need for one yet.

Odd side note - SEGA Genesis power adapters are 10V and are the same polarity and plug size as these units so you could technically use the one supplied to heat up the unit and the SEGA adapter to keep it at a lower temp (which i sometimes do :-) )


11/10 - would buy again!

Bert

Extremely Happy New Customer

 Bert

July 12, 2016

I have had my UD now for about 12 hours and had to share how much I love this first vape I've purchased. The shipping was fast, the great customer service started before I even made my purchase, all of the right pieces were in the box even with a last second change after placing my order. Everything was packed and protected nicely and works perfectly right out of the box.
In case it will help someone else similar to my background I wanted to share just how great this vaporizer is. I'm not a smoker and have been treating PTSD for almost two years all the while dreading the taste, sore throat and lungs, and all the health issues for a person when smoking is combined with some serious health issues.

I'm rather handy, having made several water pipes, bongs and other devices attempting to find the most efficiently burning (low temps and controllable) methods of getting the most medicinal benefit out of the least possible amount of plant to counter effect these health complications. Also being a hobbyist wood worker myself I wasn't going to be happy with low quality materials or craftsmanship let alone the operation of the device. I am a die hard DIY kind of guy, in case you are also, and I am impressed with the quality of all the materials and operation.

On to a quick couple of notes about operation; I accidentally left the power dimmer dial [dimmer sold separately] on full, with the copper aromatherapy cup on top with a bit of wax and oil and wandered off to watch a movie, of course forgetting to turn the heat down. A couple of hours later I returned and everything was fine. The outside of the unit gets rather warm but not hot enough to damage anything else or itself, and the silicone ring works perfectly allowing you to remove the cup at operating temperature.
After watching the YouTube basic how to videos (which I highly recommend before buying so you know exactly what you're getting) and practicing once or twice I had the operation down and felt comfortable testing things out.

I've had the opportunity to try out a surprising variety of glassware with and without water and other combustion based herb delivery methods and I can assure you there is no shortcoming in the quality or quantity this device delivers. I took the advice and chose 3 different types of stems out of the 4 shipped at purchase and they really behave differently. I can see possible frustration if someone only chose one type or didn't happen to choose a stem that fit their intended use. If you aren't a life time recreational user who regularly hits snoop dog size blunts or 3 foot tall super bongs to get wasted I think you'll be happy with this delivery once you get the hang of it.

If I made a pro vs con list the only thing I would note on the con side at this point is my opinion that the inhaled air from the vape can easily get hot enough and be almost as uncomfortable as some smoking/combustion methods of delivery with a possible burnt lip or tongue if you weren't careful. Please refer to the above comment that this is my first non combustion vape use of any kind including any type of e-cig so I can't compare how hot this gets to any other standard out there. My suggestion to UD would be to include a couple of compatible bubbler or ice chamber type options right on the website. Even if a customer like myself wasn't educated enough to grab it at initial purchase time, they would be able to come back and order the right pieces to fit, as soon as they wanted to cool things off or add in some hydration. To other customers like myself who aren't really a smoker and need to fix that aspect, I would suggest looking in to the bubbler example underdogette demonstrated in the YouTube video. I think I need to get one of those.

If any prospective customer wants more detailed information on an aspect of the vape I missed I'm going to be on the FC underdog forum with the name of Lemmings and I would be happy to answer other questions.

I would emphatically recommend this line of products to anyone in need of a high quality (IE medical equipment), dependable device that does exactly what is advertised.

PNWer

Simply Performs

 PNWer

April 16, 2016

Being a regular smoker, I was on the fence about the Underdog Vape. I'd read good reviews on popular vaping websites, but all of these guys had these super duper setups and were talking complicated numbers and concepts that, frankly, overwhelmed a newcomer like me to the vaping scene. So let me give you my much more simple story.

The package arrived very well packed, and once opened, was pretty self explanatory. If you can figure out how to charge a cell phone, you can figure out how to set it up, although the youtube video did describe the operation very well (and I recommend watching it). I plugged it in, let it sit for about 15-20 minutes, and then gave it a whirl. Wowzers! Some hand trimmed flowers (I don't even have a grinder yet, so I had to use scissors and a shot glass) and the glass stem, and a few gentle pulls later, and what would have normally resulted in an "alright buzz" now has me floored. Not only is the sensation so much stronger than if I'd used a traditional pipe, but I used about half as much with the Underdog as I would have in a traditional pipe.

The unit itself appears to be something other than paraphernalia, which is a huge deal for a lot of people. If you are using it for medicinal purposes like I am, then there isn't any harm in having it in the open. It doesn't get hot on the outside, which was another concern of mine. I'd say it's barely warmer than a luke-warm cup of coffee.

In short:

Pros-
Gives you a better high than combustion
Uses less material to achieve that better high
Is quality built and simple (less stuff to break)
Doesn't scream paraphernalia at all
Safe and actually really easy to use

Cons-
Requires a power source (although being 12v does mean that it can run off of a lot of things, like a car charger. However, no power source whatsoever means no operation)

The simple guy's verdict-
Absolutely no reason not to own an Underdog Vape, especially since the customer service is also top notch. Better experience, saves money, win win.

L-Money

Exceeded my ridiculously high expectations

 L-Money

January 24, 2016

After reading through numerous testimonials and reviews from this site, FC forums, and /r/vaporents, I had very high expectations for this vaporizer. Everyone would rant and rave about Log vapes and how they are one of the best choices for a desktop unit. Well, the holiday sale rolled around and I was in the market for a new vaporizer, so I decided to pull the trigger and get an Underdog for a great price. I could not be happier.

First of all, the actual vaporizer is beautiful. It really is a piece of art with a unique design, and I love that I can keep it out on my desk 24/7. My favorite thing about this vaporizer is the efficiency. After my first session, I was absolutely shocked at the minimal amount of material I used. I can tell it's already going to pay for its self after a few months. The main reason why I decided to pick an Underdog over (the very few) other log vapes out there was due to the ability to select 4 different stems and the amazing customer support. Not only is Underdogette very active in both of the communities listed above, but actively encourages people to contact them if they have any questions or need some help. Between the extension cord, 4 stems offered, pre-installed O-ring, and underbutter that's included with your purchase really make you feel like you're getting a good deal.

I cannot recommend this vaporizer enough, and I strongly insist you consider buying one right now during the holiday sale for the amazing price. Something tells me I'll be owning multiple Underdogs in the future.

We use cookies. Privacy Policy