Menu
Your Cart

Underdog Love

We love our customers! And we think the feeling's mutual. See what some of them have to say about us:

Please note that we do not filter or edit our reviews. We only require approval so we can try to thwart the bot spam.

Testimonials: 47 Total rating: 5 Rating:

Jack

BEEN USING MINE FOR OVER 5 YEARS!

 Jack

September 08, 2021

I purchased my Underdog Log in 2016 and have been using it pretty much daily since then! It still works exactly as well as the day I got it, and the wood has aged beautifully. It's spent at least three years worth of time plugged into the wall, and has completed probably more than 1,500 heat up cycles. My favorite thing about my Underdog is that it is simple and just keeeeeeeps on working - 100% reliable product. Also, it looks really good for this type of device.

The exact model I have is #18921 - Blue Mahoe with the old SC1 standard core. My favorite way to use it over the years has been with the thick glass direct draw stem. After 6yrs, it still takes only 12minutes to get up to usable temperature. In 2018, I thought my Underdog had broken because it was not heating up! I sent an email, and Amanda replied to let me know that it was probably the power supply plug rather than the log itself. She was right - $10 spent on a new power supply and my log was back in action!

I am sad to hear that Dave and Amanda were so harshly effected by the fire several years ago, but I am glad to see that they are still innovating and pushing on! I hope that Underdog is able to build back up to bigger-than-ever status because they are making a top notch product and providing great customer service along with it!

Ryan

repair service

 Ryan

May 10, 2021

I just had them repair my elderly underdog. Not only was it cheap, he/she went above and beyond during the repair. It looks and functions like a brand new one. When I got my package, I was greeted with a few extras (which I never expect, but always appreciate). Love you guys!

Harper

Ms.

 Harper

March 20, 2021

ordered a beautiful walnut vape, and was in love at first hit! package came super fast and included bonus items i didnt even pay for! wonderful company and an amazing product.

nss

Lovely vape, lovely company

 nss

March 06, 2021

I've been using my underdogs for years and love love love them and prefer my dogs to everything else.  What blows me away though is how nice this company is.  Their customer service and communication is amazing.  Every order has included extras, often very generous extras.  I once ordered a vape and they sent me a second one as an extra!  This is definitely a company that I love to support and that I appreciate very much every day!

Nick N

Better than I had I hoped.

 Nick N

December 18, 2019

It is more beautiful than the website pictures can demonstrate. The wood smells, feels, and looks perfect. No batteries ever needed. With aroma cup no one knows the real use. A slight learning curve with cord and getting best hits. No different than any other vaporizer. Once dialed in it’s a real pleasure. Works great with water pipes. The variety of stems is a nice dilemma. I highly recommend it to anyone. Comes with a ton of extras. I had questions before and after. The customer service is the best. They respond fast and are so nice. I can’t recommend underdog enough. 

xandershelley

Best customer service I've ever recieved, best vape I've ever used.

 xandershelley

September 10, 2019

Log convection vapes are my choice by a huge margin for a daily driver, and underdog makes for the smoothest, most consistent, high quality experience I've tried!
I've had been using a underdog mini for around two years before abusing it to death. After contacting support they offered to fully repair my dog and put it in a new body to extend it's lifetime for a fraction of the original price. My new dog is beautiful, came incredibly fast, and I foresee it being my daily for the next several years. It even included an adjustable power adapter. I could not be happier with their service.

sarah

FREEE log anyone???

 sarah

April 10, 2018

I had already been using a log vaporizer for a few years before discovering underdog. My old vaporizer was dead and I wanted it fixed but the company had disappeared (purpledays) so I'm very glad I ended up discovering underdog.

I first got a beautiful purple log underdog which lasted me 3 years. Not only was the piece a work of art but it also was very efficient and practical and it was certainly helpful that my asthma improved because I was no longer smoking. I was also able to get glass/silicone pieces after switching to underdog, so I knew all the pieces of the vape was healthy. In fact during a several months period when I didn't touch the vape my asthma didn't improve, which was proof to me that this vaporizer, with reasonable, mild, but regular usage does not hurt my lungs and at the same time it helped me get off the bad pharmaceutical pills, such as painkillers etc, so I don't have to put up with their side effect. The perfect solution for a medical user! I can also use the log with a glass piece and a glass on glass (GonG) stem which connects the two.

However this isn't even the best part.

The customer service was extremely helpful whenever I needed an accessory, or the one or two times when the electric cord was damaged and I needed to figure out what cord to get.
But it wasn't until I got a new cord and the vaporizer (my first underdog) still didn't work, proving to be dead after being a companion for three years, that customer service REALLY BLEW MY MIND OFF:

They asked me to ship them my old vaporizer, the purple log and sent me a FREE NEW vaporizer that I even got to choose the model of!!!!!! Now I have a beautiful maple log which looks very different than my first underdog, the purple log, but is equally mesmerizing in its beauty and this new maple log has been going strong for 2 years now!

I know of no other company that would do this. They really set new frontiers in customer service and pleasing customers beyond their wildest imaginations.

As an underdog customer of 5 years, I pray this company stays in good business and grows and they deserve all the best. <3 LOVE UNDERDOG <3

Jamie

New Underdog User

 Jamie

November 12, 2017

I just retired my (roughly) ten year old Volcano for this and am extremely pleased. Reminds me very much of my old Purple Days (May she RIP) which I loved so very much. Cuts usage down immediately to about half of what I was using daily on the Volcano. It's also a beautiful piece of craftsmanship which is nice simply to look at. Only a matter of time before I buy another one haha.

Trav

Amazing Service

 Trav

November 01, 2017

Thank you very much for the service Amanda. It has been the most reliable device that I have used and I really appreciate the level of service and communication that you have with your customers. You guys run a great company and I look forward to being a customer for a long time.

Raggedflagon

Can't believe how efficient it is!

 Raggedflagon

July 18, 2017

I've been vaping with a launch box alongside smoking for several years, but I think that's finally come to an end.

I've only had it one night, but it had me on my ass with one nylon stem full. (Similar to a bat style one hitter) My partner who is notorious for being a "more more more " herb hog got uncomfortably lifted with one nylon stem as well, to give you an idea of the horsepower we're talking about.

The custom work is gorgeous, the aromatherapy works well so far, and the order was placed on Friday afternoon and it arrived Monday. What more is there to say?

Best vape I've ever used, and ill be thrilled to order from these guys again.

We use cookies. Privacy Policy